Val-Dinard

Future Home of the Winter Olympics?

Several of our friends are already talking about going skiing this winter and a couple have already reserved their week’s worth of sun and snow.  Talk of chalets, snow and skiing is enough to make me want to run home and light a fire!  Despite Laura’s heartfelt desire to play in the snow and build a snowman, I can already tell you that I will not be blowing our entire vacation budget for five days worth of freezing my butt off in the Alps.  Besides, as I learned when I took the girls to the beach this week, we’re already living in a hip winter resort–Val Dinard! Altitude 16m!  I love it!

This entry was posted in Life in France and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

