Around Every Corner…

Maison de la Duchesse Anne, 2, cour La-Houssaye, Saint-Malo, France

My Mother used to listen to Petula Clark while we were playing.  I can remember singing “Round Every Corner” with all the energy (and diction) that a 4-year old possesses.  The neat thing about Intra Muros is that there’s always something to discover hidden away in the city.  While I’ve sent more than one postcard featuring Anne de Bretagne’s “home” here to friends, it was only this past weekend that I finally saw it with my own eyes.  Wouldn’t you like to turn a corner and stumble upon this?  Laura thought it looked like Rapunzel’s tower, I though it looked like an invitation to the past, Anthony wondered about the heating bill; I wonder what Anne thought when she was here….

This entry was posted in France Photos, Life in France, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

